Skip to product information
1 of 15

Mon Casque M1

"Battle Battered" 506th PIR Market Garden

"Battle Battered" 506th PIR Market Garden

Regular price $310.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $310.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The M1 helmet worn by paratroopers of the 506th PIR during Operation Market Garden. With its small mesh net, its reproduction "First Aid Kit" and its Westinghouse version fiber liner, it is typical of the helmets worn during the parachute operation in Holland.

Note

All our helmet shells are made of steel and come from military surplus. Some of them are over 50 years old. They may show traces of use and age due to storage. Although they are repainted and refurbished, some evidence of their past use remains visible.

Cut

The under helmet is one size, it is nevertheless adjustable in depth as well as in any head.

Shell

Original Austrian-made steel M1 US WW2 infantry helmet shell produced between 1975 and 1990. Rear seam and swivel chinstrap loops, Reproduction of helmet chin straps in OD#3 color. Repainted in Olive Drab 7, a shade used by the American military between 1936 and 1944. The shell features a textured finish due to the addition of cork during the painting process.

Replica Liner

Sold with a fiber helmet liner only

Fiber Liner

Surplus M1-type compressed fiber helmet liner, of Belgian origin (ABL). Comes with a sweatband, brown leather chin strap, and neckband. It also features the typical front grommet found on American helmet liners.

Weight

2.3 kg

Materials

Helmet Shell: Steel
Liner: Fiber
Buckles: Metal

Keep in mind

All of our helmet shells are made of steel and come from military surplus. Some of them are over 50 years old and may show signs of wear and age due to storage. Although they are repainted and restored, some evidence of their past use may still be visible.

Size

The helmet liner is one size fits all, but it is adjustable in depth and head circumference.

View full details
Parachutiste du 506ème régiment d'infanterie parachutiste en Hollande durant l'opération Market Garden

"Battle Battered" 506th PIR Market Garden

The 506th PIR was tasked with capturing the bridge over the Wilhelmina Canal at Son and moving south towards Eindhoven to secure four bridges over the Dommel River. They accomplished none of their tasks on the 17th. They quickly regrouped, marched towards Son, but were met by a German 88 mm gun in the center of Son, which halted their advance.

  • "Battle Battered" 506th PIR Market Garden paint

    The paint used on this Battle Battered version is the same as our other helmets. It is an Olive Drab shade used by the US Army between 1936 and 1944. The 506th Parachute Infantry Regiment insignia is weathered like the rest of the shell.

  • "Battle Battered" 506th PIR Market Garden texture

    The cork texture is crushed and weathered to provide a worn effect to the helmet. This is a feature found on original US M1 helmets.

  • "Battle Battered" 506th PIR Market Garden chin strap

    Reproduction of weathered paratrooper helmet chin straps. They are artificially worn and dirtied to give an aged and weathered appearance to this 506th PIR 101st Airborne Division helmet.

1 of 3

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

A question about ""Battle Battered" 506th PIR Market Garden" ?

1 of 3

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 16

Mon Casque M1

"Battle Battered" 506th PIR Market Garden

Prix habituel 239,00 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 239,00 EUR
PROMO Épuisé
Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Le casque M1 porté par les parachutistes du 506th PIR durant l'opération Market Garden. Avec son filet petites mailles, son "First Aid Kit" en reproduction et son liner fibre version Westinghouse, il est typique des casques portés durant l'opération de parachutage sur la Hollande.

Note

Toutes nos coques de casques sont en acier et proviennent de surplus militaires. Elles ont pour certaines plus de 50 ans. Elles peuvent présenter des traces d'usage et d'âge dû au stockage. Bien qu'elles soient repeintes et les rénovées, certaines preuves de leur utilisation passée restent visibles.

Taille

Le sous casque est de taille unique, il est néanmoins réglable en profondeur ainsi qu'en tout de tête.

Coque

Coque de casque lourd infanterie US WW2 en acier d’origine Autrichienne produite entre 1975 et 1990. Jointure de cerclage arrière et pontets d’attache mobiles. La coque a été repeinte en OD (Olive Drap) mat, couleur utilisée par l'armée américaine entre 1936 et 1944 et équipée de reproductions de jugulaires parachutiste de casque lourd en toile de couleur kaki OD#3. Cette coque est peinte aux couleurs d'un sous officier du 2nd Battalion du 506th PIR de la 101ème Division Aéroportée et patinée pour un effet vieilli et authentique.

Liner Reproduction

Vendu avec un liner fibre uniquement.

Liner Fibre

Sous casque de surplus en fibre compressée d'origine Belge (ABL). Avec bandeau anti-transpiration (sweat-band), jugulaire en cuir brun et nuquière (neck band). Le liner possède également l’œillet frontal typique des sous-casques américains. Modifié en version parachutiste Westinghouse avec l'ajout de "A Yokes" de couleur OD#7 et de sa mentonnière en cuir. Le liner présente deux petites fêlures sur la partie arrière qui ne modifie en rien son utilisation.

Poids

2,3 kg

Matériaux

Casque lourd : Acier
Sous casque : Fibre
Bouclerie : Métal

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Parachutiste du 506ème régiment d'infanterie parachutiste en Hollande durant l'opération Market Garden

"Battle Battered" 506th PIR Market Garden

Le 506ème PIR devait capturer le pont sur le canal Wilhelmina à Son et se déplacer plus au sud vers Eindhoven et sécuriser quatre ponts sur la rivière Dommel. Ils n'ont accompli aucune de leurs tâches le 17. Ils se sont rassemblés rapidement, ont marché vers Son mais ont été accueillis par un canon allemand de 88 mm au centre de Son qui a arrêté l'avancée.

  • Peinture "Battle Battered" 506th PIR Market Garden

    La peinture utilisée sur cette version Battle Battered est la même que nos autres casques. Il s'agit d'une teint Olive Drab utilisée par l'armée US entre 1936 et 1944. L'insigne du 506ème régiment d'infanterie parachuté est patiné comme le reste de la coque.

  • Texture "Battle Battered" 506th PIR Market Garden

    La texture du "cork" est écrasée et patinée afin de donner un effet d'usure au casque. C'est un aspect que l'on retrouve sur les casque US M1 originaux.

  • Jugulaire "Battle Battered" 506th PIR Market Garden

    Reproduction de jugulaires de casque lourd parachutiste patinées. Elles sont usées et salies artificiellement afin de donner un aspect usé et vieilli à ce casque du 506th PIR de 101ème division aéroportée.

Une question sur ""Battle Battered" 506th PIR Market Garden" ?

  • Livraison Gratuite

    La livraison est offerte à partir de 150€ d'achat en France Métropolitaine. Retrouvez davantage d'information sur la livraison.

    Livraison & éxpédition 
  • 100% Satisfait

    Notre vision est celle du 100% satisfait ou rien ! Jetez un œil à nos dernier avis client concernant cet article.

    Avis clients 
  • Réalisé à la main

    Nos coques et casques sont peints, texturés et réalisés à la main. Chacun des casques est unique.

    Casques lourds